{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-public-v1","slug":"anne-johnson","canonical_url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/anne-johnson","as_of":"2026-09-16T14:22:23.204562+00:00","published_at":"2026-09-02T02:37:22.307868+00:00","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T23:02:29.3+00:00","identity":{"display_name":"Anne Johnson","headshot_url":null,"headshot_media":null,"profile_kind":"director","role_tags":["director","executive"],"current_role":{"company_name":"AtaiBeckley Inc.","company_slug":"ataibeckley-inc","exchange":"NASDAQ","ticker":"ATAI","role_category":"director","title":"Director","committee":null,"is_board_chair":false,"is_independent":false,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"is_current":true,"verification_status":"confirmed","confidence":0.85,"evidence":{"source_type":"sec_proxy","source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1840904/000114036125014732/ny20044396x2_def14a.htm","effective_date":"2025-04-21","last_checked_at":"2026-04-28T23:53:00.313+00:00"}},"photo_match":null},"assurance":{"is_claimed":false,"status":"unverified","assurance_level":null,"method":null,"verified_at":null,"expires_at":null},"claiming":{"eligible":true,"label":"Is this you? Claim your Alpha Profile","claim_url":"https://terminal.alpha.ac/claim-profile?person=anne-johnson","suggest_edit_label":"Suggest an edit","suggest_edit_url":"https://terminal.alpha.ac/claim-profile?person=anne-johnson&mode=suggest","canonical_record_will_be_reused":true,"canonical_facts_owner_controlled":false},"presentation":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-presentation-v1","state":"alpha_editorial","version":0,"published_at":null,"headline":null,"headline_evidence":null,"location":null,"photo":null,"cover":null,"about":["Anne Johnson, age 56, has served as Chief Financial Officer since February 2024 and as Interim Chief Financial Officer since October 2023. She brings extensive accounting and business experience, having previously served as Chief Accounting Officer, VP Global Controller, and in senior leadership roles at Chimerix, Inc., PPD, and Xanodyne Pharmaceuticals."],"links":[],"sources":[],"featured":[],"competencies":[],"board_preferences":null,"board_service":[{"organization":"AtaiBeckley Inc.","organizationId":"ataibeckley-inc","title":"Director","period":"Current · start date not disclosed","evidenceLabel":"sec_proxy","evidenceState":"verified","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1840904/000114036125014732/ny20044396x2_def14a.htm"}],"experience":[],"education":[],"credentials":[],"section_order":null,"hidden_sections":[],"limitations":["Presentation fields do not alter independently verified Alpha Profile facts.","Owner-supplied résumé records retain their field-level evidence state.","Only confirmed company_person_roles with public evidence. Website governed_site_fallback rows are not invented. about/links are stored people.profile_summary/bio and linkedin_url only. Dates stay undisclosed when the role has no start_date. SoFi Bank is not SoFi Technologies."]},"presentation_authority":"confirmed_company_person_roles","roles":[{"company_name":"AtaiBeckley Inc.","company_slug":"ataibeckley-inc","exchange":"NASDAQ","ticker":"ATAI","role_category":"director","title":"Director","committee":null,"is_board_chair":false,"is_independent":false,"valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"is_current":true,"verification_status":"confirmed","confidence":0.85,"evidence":{"source_type":"sec_proxy","source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1840904/000114036125014732/ny20044396x2_def14a.htm","effective_date":"2025-04-21","last_checked_at":"2026-04-28T23:53:00.313+00:00"}}],"claims":[{"claim_type":"ai_ml_experience","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Proxy extraction classified AI/ML experience for Anne Johnson as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T22:08:23.97411+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"ATAI DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1840904/000114036125014732/ny20044396x2_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-04-21T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-15T22:08:23.869792+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"ai_ml_experience","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Executive extraction classified AI/ML experience for Anne Johnson as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T23:02:29.544176+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"ATAI DEF 14A executive officers","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1840904/000114036125014732/ny20044396x2_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-04-21T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-15T23:02:29.367369+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"board_role","claim_value":"Director","claim_text":"Anne Johnson currently serves as Director at Atai Beckley N.V..","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2025-04-21","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.92,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T22:08:23.93771+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"ATAI DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1840904/000114036125014732/ny20044396x2_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-04-21T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-15T22:08:23.869792+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"committee_assignments","claim_value":[],"claim_text":"Anne Johnson serves on no disclosed committees.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2025-04-21","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.88,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T22:08:23.957795+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"ATAI DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1840904/000114036125014732/ny20044396x2_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-04-21T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-15T22:08:23.869792+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"current_executive_company","claim_value":"atai Life Sciences N.V.","claim_text":"Anne Johnson is linked to atai Life Sciences N.V. as an operating executive.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.85,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T22:08:24.071742+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"ATAI DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1840904/000114036125014732/ny20044396x2_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-04-21T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-15T22:08:23.869792+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"current_executive_role","claim_value":"Chief Financial Officer","claim_text":"Anne Johnson is also listed as Chief Financial Officer.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.85,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T22:08:24.05572+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"ATAI DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1840904/000114036125014732/ny20044396x2_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-04-21T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-15T22:08:23.869792+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"cybersecurity_experience","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Proxy extraction classified cybersecurity experience for Anne Johnson as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T22:08:24.005618+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"ATAI DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1840904/000114036125014732/ny20044396x2_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-04-21T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-15T22:08:23.869792+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"cybersecurity_experience","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Executive extraction classified cybersecurity experience for Anne Johnson as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T23:02:29.581055+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"ATAI DEF 14A executive officers","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1840904/000114036125014732/ny20044396x2_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-04-21T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-15T23:02:29.367369+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"executive_company","claim_value":"Atai Beckley N.V.","claim_text":"Anne Johnson is associated with Atai Beckley N.V..","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2025-04-21","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.94,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T23:02:29.524918+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"ATAI DEF 14A executive officers","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1840904/000114036125014732/ny20044396x2_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-04-21T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-15T23:02:29.367369+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"executive_title","claim_value":"Chief Financial Officer","claim_text":"Anne Johnson is listed as Chief Financial Officer at Atai Beckley N.V..","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":"2025-04-21","valid_to":null,"confidence":0.94,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T23:02:29.496718+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"ATAI DEF 14A executive officers","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1840904/000114036125014732/ny20044396x2_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-04-21T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-15T23:02:29.367369+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"technology_background","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Proxy extraction classified technology background for Anne Johnson as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T22:08:23.990303+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"ATAI DEF 14A director slate","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1840904/000114036125014732/ny20044396x2_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-04-21T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-15T22:08:23.869792+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"claim_type":"technology_background","claim_value":false,"claim_text":"Executive extraction classified technology background for Anne Johnson as false.","claim_state":"verified","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"confidence":0.72,"source_tier":3,"verification_status":"confirmed","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T23:02:29.562722+00:00","version":1,"evidence":[{"source_name":"SEC EDGAR","document_title":"ATAI DEF 14A executive officers","source_type":"sec_filing","source_tier":3,"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1840904/000114036125014732/ny20044396x2_def14a.htm","published_at":"2025-04-21T00:00:00+00:00","last_checked_at":"2026-05-15T23:02:29.367369+00:00","relation":"supports","excerpt_locator":null}]},{"subject":"alpha:person:anne-johnson","claim_type":"board_service","claim_value":{"tags":[],"title":"Director","period":"Current · start date not disclosed","organization":"AtaiBeckley Inc.","organization_id":"ataibeckley-inc"},"claim_text":"Director at AtaiBeckley Inc. (Current · start date not disclosed)","valid_from":null,"valid_to":null,"verification_status":"confirmed","date_precision":"undisclosed","evidence":[{"source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1840904/000114036125014732/ny20044396x2_def14a.htm","label":"sec_proxy","evidence_state":"verified"}],"claim_state":"confirmed","version":1}],"network":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-network-public-v1","relationships":[],"relationship_pathfinding":false,"authentication_prompt":"Sign in to see how you're connected.","limitations":["Representative factual associations only.","Shared contexts do not assert personal acquaintance.","Anonymous graph traversal is not available."]},"permissions":{"classification":"open_public_projection","public_retrieval":true,"agent_retrieval":true,"redistribution":false,"model_training":false,"relationship_pathfinding":false,"direct_contact":false},"limitations":["Only permissioned public claims and evidence are included.","Absence of a claim is not evidence that the underlying fact is false.","Public retrieval does not grant model-training or redistribution rights.","Private relationships and Council activity are excluded."],"structured_data":{"@context":"https://schema.org","@type":"ProfilePage","@id":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/anne-johnson#profile","url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/anne-johnson","dateModified":"2026-05-15T23:02:29.3+00:00","mainEntity":{"@type":"Person","@id":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/anne-johnson#person","name":"Anne Johnson","url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/anne-johnson","jobTitle":"Director","worksFor":{"@type":"Organization","name":"AtaiBeckley Inc.","tickerSymbol":"NASDAQ: ATAI"},"affiliation":[{"@type":"OrganizationRole","roleName":"Director","memberOf":{"@type":"Organization","name":"AtaiBeckley Inc.","url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/ataibeckley-inc","tickerSymbol":"NASDAQ: ATAI"}}]},"isBasedOn":[{"@type":"CreativeWork","url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1840904/000114036125014732/ny20044396x2_def14a.htm","name":"ATAI DEF 14A director slate"}],"mainEntityOfPage":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/anne-johnson"},"trust":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-trust-v1","verification":{"schema_version":"alpha-verification-states-v1","state":"corroborated","identity_ownership":"unclaimed","assurance_level":null,"claim_state_counts":{"source_reported":6,"corroborated":4,"alpha_verified":0,"disputed":0,"superseded":0},"derivation":"claim_states+identity_ownership","summary":"At least one published claim is corroborated by two or more public sources. Profile ownership is unclaimed."},"aggregation":{"schema_version":"alpha-claim-aggregation-v1","published_claim_count":10,"under_review_claim_count":0,"owner_supplied_claim_count":0,"evidence_record_count":4,"distinct_source_count":1,"conflicts":[],"conflict_count":0,"headline_conflict_count":0,"internal_review_conflict_count":0,"contradiction_types":[],"headline_conflict_types":[],"verification":{"schema_version":"alpha-verification-states-v1","state":"corroborated","identity_ownership":"unclaimed","assurance_level":null,"claim_state_counts":{"source_reported":6,"corroborated":4,"alpha_verified":0,"disputed":0,"superseded":0},"derivation":"claim_states+identity_ownership","summary":"At least one published claim is corroborated by two or more public sources. Profile ownership is unclaimed."},"coverage":{"schema_version":"alpha-coverage-metric-v1","published_claims":10,"corroborated_claims":4,"sources":4,"distinct_sources":1,"role_claims":1,"last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T23:02:29.3+00:00","observed_at":"2026-09-16T14:22:23.204562+00:00","freshness_days":124}},"rights":{"public_retrieval":"allowed","agent_retrieval":"allowed","redistribution":"not_granted","model_training":"not_granted","commercial_use":"not_specified","relationship_pathfinding":"not_granted","direct_contact":"not_granted"}},"projection":{"schema_version":"alpha-profile-projection-v5","entity":{"kind":"person","slug":"anne-johnson","canonical_url":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/anne-johnson"},"publication":{"published_at":"2026-09-02T02:37:22.307868+00:00","last_reviewed_at":"2026-05-15T23:02:29.3+00:00","as_of":"2026-09-16T14:22:23.204562+00:00"},"representations":{"html":{"href":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/anne-johnson","media_type":"text/html"},"json":{"href":"https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/profiles/anne-johnson","media_type":"application/json"},"markdown":{"href":"https://registry.alpha.ac/people/anne-johnson.md","media_type":"text/markdown"},"structured_data":{"embedded":true,"media_type":"application/ld+json"},"share_image":null},"permissions":{"public_retrieval":true,"agent_retrieval":true,"redistribution":false,"model_training":false,"relationship_pathfinding":false,"direct_contact":false}}}