Company overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for 8X8 INC.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
8X8 INC /DE/
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

No current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.

This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.

As of Sep 12, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

5 public records
LD
Laurence Denny

Chief Legal Officer

State
unconfirmed
Effective
From Jun 24, 2026
Confidence
88%
Evidence
DEF 14AJun 24, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 5, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

8 public records
AG
Alison Gleeson

Director

Independence not stated
State
unconfirmed
Effective
From Jan 1, 2021
Confidence
88%
Evidence
DEF 14AJun 24, 2026
AB
Andrew Burton

Director

Independence not stated
State
unconfirmed
Effective
From Jan 1, 2024
Confidence
88%
Evidence
DEF 14AJun 24, 2026
JP
John Pagliuca

Director

Independence not stated
State
unconfirmed
Effective
From Jan 1, 2024
Confidence
88%
Evidence
DEF 14AJun 24, 2026
MB
Monique Bonner

Director

Independence not stated
State
unconfirmed
Effective
From Jan 1, 2018
Confidence
88%
Evidence
DEF 14AJun 24, 2026
SW
Samuel Wilson

Director

Independence not stated
State
unconfirmed
Effective
From Jan 1, 2023
Confidence
88%
Evidence
DEF 14AJun 24, 2026
TF
Todd Ford

Director

Independence not stated
State
unconfirmed
Effective
From Jan 1, 2019
Confidence
88%
Evidence
DEF 14AJun 24, 2026

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Investors & capital

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Ecosystem

Published relationships and related records.

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Alison Gleeson

Open Alison Gleeson profile →

Alison Gleeson: Director

2021-01-01 → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-05

Alison GleesonAlison GleesonAndrew BurtonAndrew BurtonElizabeth TheophilleElizabeth TheophilleHunter MiddletonHunter MiddletonJaswinder Pal SinghJaswinder Pal SinghJohn PagliucaJohn PagliucaKevin KrausKevin KrausLaurence DennyLaurence DennyMonique BonnerMonique BonnerSamuel WilsonSamuel WilsonSuzy SeandelSuzy SeandelTodd FordTodd Ford8X8 INC

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Basis

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:80a8453a-c9af-4a8d-a5e2-e831926dbb37
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Alpha canonical company public projection

Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary.

Open source
State
Published
Source type
canonical_identity
Last reviewed
Sep 5, 2026