Company overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Adobe Inc. stands as a prominent global software provider, delivering a diverse range of solutions. Its operations are structured into three primary business divisions: Digital Media, Digital Experience, and Publishing and Advertising. The Digital Media segment empowers individuals, teams, and enterprises to generate, disseminate, and amplify various forms of content through its array of products and services, including the cloud-native Document Cloud platform. Central to this segment is Creativ

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
ADOBE INC.
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
DE
Inspect source
Sector
Technology
Inspect source
Industry
Software - Application
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NASDAQ: ADBEcurrentEvidence
Effective
May 5, 1997
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred
Nasdaq-100Nasdaq · NASDAQ: ADBEcurrentEvidence
Effective
Sep 1, 2026
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
exchange verified

As of Sep 12, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

8 public records
Anil Chakravarthy portrait
Anil Chakravarthy

President, Customer Experience Orchestration Business

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
ADBE executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
DD
Daniel Durn

Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President, Finance, Technology, Security and Operations

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
ADBE executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
DW
David Wadhwani

President, Creativity and Productivity Business

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
ADBE executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
GC
Gloria Chen

Chief People Officer and Executive Vice President, Employee Experience

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
ADBE executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
JF
Jillian Forusz

Senior Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer and Corporate Controller

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
ADBE executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
LB
Lara Balazs

Chief Marketing Officer and Executive Vice President, Global Marketing

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
ADBE executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
LP
Louise Pentland

Chief Legal Officer and Executive Vice President, Legal and Government Relations

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
ADBE executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Shantanu Narayen portrait
Shantanu Narayen

Chair of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
ADBE executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 9, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

11 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Investors & capital

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Ecosystem

Published relationships and related records.

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Amy Banse

Open Amy Banse profile →
Amy BanseAmy BanseAnil ChakravarthyAnil ChakravarthyCristiano R. AmonCristiano R. AmonDan RosensweigDan RosensweigDaniel DurnDaniel DurnDavid RicksDavid RicksDavid WadhwaniDavid WadhwaniDheeraj PandeyDheeraj PandeyFrank CalderoniFrank CalderoniGloria ChenGloria ChenJillian ForuszJillian ForuszKathleen K. ObergKathleen K. ObergAdobe Inc.

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Basis

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:89e78b3f-f885-4030-8b87-136f5e59034a
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Alpha canonical company public projection

Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary.

Open source
State
Published
Source type
canonical_identity
Last reviewed
Sep 9, 2026

ADOBE INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-01-15)

Supports Official website.

Open source
State
Published
Source type
SEC filing
Last reviewed
Aug 29, 2026