Company Profile
Public information reviewed
Alphabet Inc.
A collection of technology businesses led by Google.
- Public sources
- 12 reviewed
- Published leadership records
- 15
- Last reviewed
- Sep 5, 2026
Company Profile
Public information reviewed
A collection of technology businesses led by Google.
Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.
What the company does
Alphabet is a Delaware holding company whose businesses include Google Services, Google Cloud, and Other Bets. Google Services includes products and platforms such as Search, YouTube, Android, Chrome, Maps, Google Play, devices, and subscription offerings; Google Cloud provides infrastructure, platform, applications, and AI services; Other Bets includes earlier-stage businesses such as Waymo and Verily.
Alphabet is a Nasdaq-listed public company with two publicly traded share classes, ten directors, five standing board committees, five disclosed executive officers, and 190,820 employees at fiscal year-end 2025. Financial values and governance assignments retain their source date; live market value is requested separately.
Operating presence
Public operating record: Global.
Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.
Stable business record
Ownership and listing state
Alphabet Class A common stock and Class C capital stock trade on the Nasdaq Global Select Market under GOOGL and GOOG, respectively.
Inspect status sourceSource-backed public-market identity
Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
As of Sep 12, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.
Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
Business organization
Consumer products and platforms
Includes advertising-supported and paid products and platforms such as Search, YouTube, Android, Chrome, Maps, Google Play, devices, and subscriptions.
Advertising · subscriptions · platforms · devices
Enterprise cloud and AI
Provides infrastructure, platform, data, cybersecurity, applications, and AI services for enterprises, developers, and public-sector organizations.
Cloud infrastructure · platform services · Workspace · AI services
Earlier-stage businesses
Includes businesses outside Google that pursue distinct technologies and markets, with individual operating leadership and financial reporting boundaries.
Autonomous mobility · health technology · emerging ventures
Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.
Governance record
Alphabet has ten directors and five standing committees. The board separates its independent chair from the chief executive role and assigns audit, risk and compliance, compensation and human capital, nominations and governance, and delegated administrative matters to named committees.
Directors
10
Inspect sourceIndependent directors
7 of 10
Inspect sourceStanding committees
5
Inspect sourceDisclosed executive officers
5
Inspect sourceJohn L. Hennessy is identified as Chair of the Board; Sundar Pichai is CEO.
Inspect sourceThe board established a Risk and Compliance Committee in October 2025 for principal legal, policy, reputational, operational, and compliance risks.
Inspect sourceThe 2026 proxy states that the board is actively engaged with management in oversight of Alphabet's approach to responsible AI development.
Inspect sourceCommittee membership and mandates reflect the issuer pages and 2026 proxy reviewed on August 16, 2026. The record does not infer attendance, performance, or effectiveness from membership alone.
Five-minute record
This dossier joins the latest filed business and financial record to Alphabet's current board, committee, executive, governance-document, workforce, and public-listing record. Market capitalization remains a live observation rather than a frozen profile fact.
Reported values come from Alphabet issuer pages or SEC filings. TTM revenue is calculated as FY 2025 revenue plus first-half 2026 revenue less first-half 2025 revenue. EBITDA is not asserted because Alphabet does not present it as a GAAP measure in the cited filings.
FY 2025 revenue
$402.836B
TTM revenue
$445.866B
Formula: $402.836B FY 2025 + $229.692B H1 2026 - $186.662B H1 2025
FY 2025 operating income
$129.039B
Employees
190,820
Directors
10
Standing committees
5
Governance and leadership
The current public record establishes ten directors, seven classified as independent in the 2026 proxy, five standing committees, and five disclosed executive officers. Committee roles below preserve chair and member status.
Board independence
7 of 10 · 70%
Independent board chair
John L. Hennessy
Standing committees
5
Executive officers
5 disclosed
Director record
Formal chair and member assignments are shown as supplied by the governed company record. Disclosed ex officio or informal participation remains distinct from formal committee service.
| Director | Board role | Independent | Since | Audit | Compensation | Governance | Strategy | Other committees | Governance relevance | Effective / source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Larry Page | Co-Founder; Director | No | 1998 | None | None | None | None | Executive Committee · Chair | Co-founder and Executive Committee chair. | June 5, 2026 Source |
| Sergey Brin | Co-Founder; Director | No | 1998 | None | None | None | None | Executive Committee · Member | Co-founder and Executive Committee member. | June 5, 2026 Source |
| Sundar Pichai | Chief Executive Officer; Director | No | 2017 | None | None | None | None | Executive Committee · Member | Management director and chief executive. | June 5, 2026 Source |
| John L. Hennessy | Independent Chair of the Board | Yes | 2004 | None | None | Chair | None | Not stated | Independent board leadership and nominations/governance chair. | June 5, 2026 Source |
| Frances H. Arnold | Independent Director | Yes | 2019 | None | None | Member | None | Not stated | Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee member. | June 5, 2026 Source |
| R. Martin "Marty" Chávez | Independent Director | Yes | 2022 | Member | None | None | None | Risk and Compliance · Member | Audit plus risk and compliance oversight. | June 5, 2026 Source |
| L. John Doerr | Independent Director | Yes | 1999 | None | Member | None | None | Not stated | Leadership development, inclusion, and compensation oversight. | June 5, 2026 Source |
| Roger W. Ferguson Jr. | Independent Director | Yes | 2016 | Chair | None | None | None | Risk and Compliance · Chair | Chairs both Audit and Risk and Compliance committees. | June 5, 2026 Source |
| K. Ram Shriram | Independent Director | Yes | 1998 | None | Member | None | None | Not stated | Leadership development, inclusion, and compensation oversight. | June 5, 2026 Source |
| Robin L. Washington | Independent Director | Yes | 2019 | Member | Chair | None | None | Risk and Compliance · Member | Chairs leadership development, inclusion, and compensation; serves on Audit and Risk and Compliance. | June 5, 2026 Source |
Committee architecture
Committee ownership is shown as disclosed. Cross-committee responsibilities still require coordination by the full board.
| Committee | Chair | Members | Disclosed meetings | Principal mandate | Freshness / source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Roger W. Ferguson Jr. | R. Martin "Marty" Chávez; Robin L. Washington | Not summarized here | Financial reporting, auditors, controls, treasury, and assigned risk oversight. | Current Charter revised Oct. 22, 2025 Source |
| Risk and Compliance Committee | Roger W. Ferguson Jr. | R. Martin "Marty" Chávez; Robin L. Washington | At least 4 annually | Principal legal, policy, reputational, operational, and compliance risks. | Current Adopted Oct. 22, 2025 Source |
| Leadership Development, Inclusion and Compensation Committee | Robin L. Washington | L. John Doerr; K. Ram Shriram | Not summarized here | Executive and employee compensation, succession, human capital, and culture. | Current Charter revised Jan. 28, 2026 Source |
| Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee | John L. Hennessy | Frances H. Arnold | Not summarized here | Director nominations, governance principles, evaluations, and committee assignments. | Current Aug. 16, 2026 review Source |
| Executive Committee | Larry Page | Sergey Brin; Sundar Pichai | As needed | Delegated administrative approvals that do not require the full board. | Current Aug. 16, 2026 review Source |
Management
The profile separates current management authority from board oversight.
| Executive | Current role | SEC status | Governance relevance | Effective / source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sundar Pichai | Chief Executive Officer, Alphabet and Google; Director, Alphabet | Named executive officer | Chief executive authority and management director. | Apr. 6, 2026 Source |
| Anat Ashkenazi | Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Alphabet and Google | Named executive officer | Financial reporting, planning, and capital stewardship. | Apr. 6, 2026 Source |
| Ruth M. Porat | President and Chief Investment Officer, Alphabet and Google | Named executive officer | Investment strategy and portfolio stewardship. | Apr. 6, 2026 Source |
| Philipp Schindler | Senior Vice President and Chief Business Officer, Google | Named executive officer | Commercial operations, partnerships, and country operations. | Apr. 6, 2026 Source |
| Kent Walker | President, Global Affairs, Chief Legal Officer and Secretary, Alphabet and Google | Named executive officer | Legal, policy, risk, compliance, and responsible AI development oversight. | Apr. 6, 2026 Source |
Disclosure boundary
Alphabet publishes board and committee rosters, committee charters, corporate governance guidelines, a code of conduct, bylaws, and its certificate of incorporation. The links below preserve the issuer as authority.
| Record | Status | Authority | Effective |
|---|---|---|---|
| Corporate Governance Guidelines | Published | Alphabet Board of Directors | Revised Jan. 28, 2026 |
| Audit Committee Charter | Published | Alphabet Board of Directors | Revised Oct. 22, 2025 |
| Risk and Compliance Committee Charter | Published | Alphabet Board of Directors | Adopted Oct. 22, 2025 |
| Leadership Development, Inclusion and Compensation Committee Charter | Published | Alphabet Board of Directors | Revised Jan. 28, 2026 |
| Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee Charter | Published | Alphabet Board of Directors | Current at review |
| Executive Committee Charter | Published | Alphabet Board of Directors | Current at review |
| Bylaws, certificate of incorporation, and code of conduct | Published | Alphabet issuer record | Current at review |
| Alpha rating opinion | Not asserted | Alpha publication control | Current |
Publication establishes the existence and stated scope of a document; it does not by itself establish operational effectiveness, compliance, or an Alpha rating.
Ownership, funding and dated financial information.
Financial and market
Alphabet reports revenue, operating income, and net income under U.S. GAAP. This profile uses operating income instead of inventing an EBITDA value; current market capitalization is shown only through the timestamped market endpoint.
Field-level record
Reported and calculated values are labeled separately. Formulas remain visible where Alpha performed the calculation.
| Measure | Value | Basis | Effective | Confidence | Formula / source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY 2025 revenue | $402.836B | Reported | Year ended Dec. 31, 2025 | Current High | Source |
| TTM revenue | $445.866B | Calculated | Twelve months ended June 30, 2026 | Current High | $402.836B + $229.692B - $186.662B Source |
| FY 2025 operating income | $129.039B | Reported | Year ended Dec. 31, 2025 | Current High | Source |
| FY 2025 net income | $132.170B | Reported | Year ended Dec. 31, 2025 | Current High | Source |
| Market capitalization | Not published | Unavailable | Reviewed Aug. 16, 2026 | Unavailable High | Source |
Coverage controls
Unavailable and stale information remains visible so it cannot be mistaken for current institutional data.
No EBITDA value is asserted. The cited filing reports GAAP operating income; an EBITDA calculation would require an explicit, separately governed formula and inputs.
Aug. 16, 2026 review
SourceThe five people shown are the executive officers disclosed in the 2026 proxy as of April 6, 2026. This is not represented as every senior leader across Alphabet subsidiaries.
Apr. 6, 2026
SourceOwnership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.
Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.
Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.
Proceedings and outcomes with exact entity and source scope.
Structured legal matters are unavailable in this projection. A matter requires the exact entity, court or regulator, docket or source, dates and procedural status. Allegations and findings remain distinct.
Published relationships and related records.
Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.
A linked Registry profile is not available in this record.
Apr. 6, 2026 → End not stated
Date not established · source reported
Observed: 2026-08-16
Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.
Published record
Selected publications and public sources used to establish this profile. Inclusion records provenance; it is not an endorsement.
Identifiers, sources and record limitations.
Sources
Supports Legal identity, Listings, Business overview, FY 2025 financials, Fiscal year end, Headcount, Official website.
Supports First-half 2026 financials, Comparative first-half 2025 financials, TTM calculation.
Supports Director independence, Board chair, Committee matrix, Executive officers.
Supports Election of ten current directors.
Supports Board roster, Standing committees, Governance documents.
Supports Audit Committee members, Chair, Mandate.
Supports Risk and Compliance Committee members, Chair, Mandate.
Supports Committee members, Chair, Compensation and human-capital mandate.
Supports Committee members, Chair, Nominations and governance mandate.
Supports Committee members, Chair, Delegated authority.
Supports Board structure, Board duties, Committee architecture, Governance practices.
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary.