
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/american-electric-power-co-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NASDAQ: AEP
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-09-16T04:45:13.958514+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for American Electric Power.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
17 public recordsExecutive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- AEP executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- AEP executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Senior Vice President - Human Resources
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- AEP executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- AEP executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Executive Vice President - Commercial Operations and Resource Planning
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- AEP executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Executive Vice President and Chief Generation Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- AEP executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Senior Vice President, Financial Planning and Treasurer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- AEP executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Senior Vice President and Corporate Secretary
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- AEP executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Chair of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- AEP executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- AEP executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Executive Vice President and Chief People Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- AEP executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Executive Vice President, Customer Strategies
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- AEP executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Senior Vice President - Customer Solutions, Sustainability and Chief Sustainability Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- AEP executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Executive Vice President and Chief Transmission Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- AEP executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Executive Vice President, Regulation and Customer Service
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- AEP executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- AEP executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Chief Legal Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- AEP executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Sep 16, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
20 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC DEF 14A 2026-03-18Mar 18, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2017
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC DEF 14A 2026-03-18Mar 18, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC DEF 14A 2026-03-18Mar 18, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2023
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC DEF 14A 2026-03-18Mar 18, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2015
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC DEF 14A 2026-03-18Mar 18, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2016
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC DEF 14A 2026-03-18Mar 18, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC DEF 14A 2026-03-18Mar 18, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC DEF 14A 2026-03-18Mar 18, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC DEF 14A 2026-03-18Mar 18, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC DEF 14A 2026-03-18Mar 18, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC DEF 14A 2026-03-18Mar 18, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2016
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC DEF 14A 2026-03-18Mar 18, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2012
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC DEF 14A 2026-03-18Mar 18, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC DEF 14A 2026-03-18Mar 18, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2019
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC DEF 14A 2026-03-18Mar 18, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2013
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC DEF 14A 2026-03-18Mar 18, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2011
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC DEF 14A 2026-03-18Mar 18, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2014
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC DEF 14A 2026-03-18Mar 18, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC DEF 14A 2026-03-18Mar 18, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER CO INC DEF 14A 2026-03-18Mar 18, 2026
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-09-16T04:45:13.958514+00:00
AEP Form 10-K
Supports Official website
Reviewed 2026-08-29T22:44:46Z



