
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/berkshire-hathaway
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: BRK-A
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-09-13T04:47:39.571048+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Berkshire Hathaway.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
6 public recordsPresident of Consumer Products, Service & Retailing
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. Class A key executivesJul 28, 2026
Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jun 1, 2026
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- legacyJun 1, 2026
Vice President, Controller & Principal Accounting Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. Class A key executivesJul 28, 2026
Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Berkshire Hathaway official leadership rosterSep 2, 2026
CEO & President of General Re Unit
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. Class A key executivesJul 28, 2026
Chief Executive Officer & President of Specialty Insurance
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Berkshire Hathaway Inc. Class A key executivesJul 28, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Sep 13, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
13 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 1965
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2003
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 1993
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2013
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2009
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2007
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-09-13T04:47:39.571048+00:00


