
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
BIOCRYST PHARMACEUTICALS INC
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/biocryst-pharmaceuticals-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NASDAQ: BCRX
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-09-14T14:36:11.6197+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for BIOCRYST PHARMACEUTICALS INC.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
8 public recordsChief Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-026822Apr 23, 2026
Chief Financial Officer (resigned effective April 9, 2025)
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 23, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- BCRX DEF 14A executive officersApr 23, 2026
Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-026822Apr 23, 2026
President and Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-026822Apr 23, 2026
Chief Research and Development Officer (resigned effective September 1, 2025)
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 23, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- BCRX DEF 14A executive officersApr 23, 2026
Chief Executive Officer (retired effective December 31, 2025)
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 23, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- BCRX DEF 14A executive officersApr 23, 2026
Chief Commercial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-026822Apr 23, 2026
Chief Research and Development Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-026822Apr 23, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Sep 14, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
12 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-026822Apr 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A bcrx-20260423.htmApr 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A bcrx-20260423.htmApr 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A bcrx-20260423.htmApr 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-026822Apr 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-026822Apr 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2026
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A bcrx-20260423.htmApr 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-026822Apr 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2007
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A bcrx-20260423.htmApr 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-026822Apr 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A bcrx-20260423.htmApr 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A bcrx-20260423.htmApr 23, 2026
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-09-14T14:36:11.6197+00:00
