Company overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Citigroup, Inc. is a holding company, which engages in the provision of financial products and services. It operates through the following segments: Services, Markets, Banking, Wealth, U.S. Personal Banking (USPB), and All Other. The Services segment includes Treasury and Trade Solutions (TTS) which provides an integrated suite of tailored cash management, trade, and working capital solutions to multinational corporations, financial institutions and public sector organizations, and Securities Se

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
CITIGROUP INC
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
DE
Inspect source
Sector
Financials
Inspect source
Industry
Banks - Diversified
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · CITIGROUP INCcurrentEvidence
Effective
May 31, 1988
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 12, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

11 public records
Renee J. James portrait
Renee J. James

Founder and CEO, Rule42

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
C executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 5, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

13 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Investors & capital

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Ecosystem

Published relationships and related records.

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Anand Selvakesari

Open Anand Selvakesari profile →
Anand SelvakesariAnand SelvakesariBrent McIntoshBrent McIntoshCasper W. von Kosk…Casper W. von KoskullDavid LivingstoneDavid LivingstoneDiana L. TaylorDiana L. TaylorDuncan P. HennesDuncan P. HennesEllen M. CostelloEllen M. CostelloGary M. ReinerGary M. ReinerGonzalo LuchettiGonzalo LuchettiGrace E. DaileyGrace E. DaileyJames S. TurleyJames S. TurleyJane FraserJane FraserCitigroup

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Basis

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:9d48a538-e7f5-450d-a958-a92565b399c2
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Alpha canonical company public projection

Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary.

Open source
State
Published
Source type
canonical_identity
Last reviewed
Sep 5, 2026

CITIGROUP INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-20)

Supports Official website.

Open source
State
Published
Source type
SEC filing
Last reviewed
Aug 29, 2026