
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
COMMERCE BANCSHARES INC /MO/
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/commerce-bancshares-inc-mo
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NASDAQ: CBSH
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-09-13T04:45:31.901686+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for COMMERCE BANCSHARES INC.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
9 public recordsExecutive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Commerce Bancshares key executivesMay 12, 2026
Executive VP & Chief Information Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Commerce Bancshares key executivesMay 12, 2026
Senior Vice President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Commerce Bancshares key executivesMay 12, 2026
Executive Vice President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Commerce Bancshares key executivesMay 12, 2026
President, Chief Executive Officer & Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Commerce Bancshares key executivesMay 12, 2026
Executive Vice President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Commerce Bancshares key executivesMay 12, 2026
Senior Vice President, General Counsel, Secretary & Executive Director of Corporate Risk Management
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Commerce Bancshares key executivesMay 12, 2026
Controller & Chief Accounting Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Commerce Bancshares key executivesMay 12, 2026
Executive Vice President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Commerce Bancshares key executivesMay 12, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Sep 13, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
12 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Commerce Bancshares DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 1997
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Commerce Bancshares DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Commerce Bancshares DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Commerce Bancshares DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 1982
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Commerce Bancshares DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2015
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Commerce Bancshares DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Commerce Bancshares DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Commerce Bancshares DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2013
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Commerce Bancshares DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Commerce Bancshares DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2010
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Commerce Bancshares DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Commerce Bancshares DEF 14A 2026-03-13Mar 13, 2026
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-09-13T04:45:31.901686+00:00
