
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
GENESCO INC
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/genesco-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: GCO
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-09-06T06:52:09.083784+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for GENESCO INC.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
8 public recordsSenior Vice President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 25, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- GCO 10-K executive officersMar 25, 2026
Principal Accounting Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 25, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- GCO 10-K executive officersMar 25, 2026
Senior Vice President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 25, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- GCO 10-K executive officersMar 25, 2026
Vice President and Treasurer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 25, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- GCO 10-K executive officersMar 25, 2026
President and Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-25-121346May 16, 2025
Senior Vice President - Chief Strategy and Digital Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 25, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- GCO 10-K executive officersMar 25, 2026
Senior Vice President - General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 25, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- GCO 10-K executive officersMar 25, 2026
Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-25-121346May 16, 2025
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Sep 6, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
14 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-25-121346May 16, 2025
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From May 16, 2025
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A d750644ddef14a.htmMay 16, 2025
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A d750644ddef14a.htmMay 16, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-25-121346May 16, 2025
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From May 16, 2025
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A d750644ddef14a.htmMay 16, 2025
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From May 16, 2025
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A d750644ddef14a.htmMay 16, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-25-121346May 16, 2025
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From May 16, 2025
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A d750644ddef14a.htmMay 16, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-25-121346May 16, 2025
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From May 16, 2025
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A d750644ddef14a.htmMay 16, 2025
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From May 16, 2025
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A d750644ddef14a.htmMay 16, 2025
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From May 16, 2025
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A d750644ddef14a.htmMay 16, 2025
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From May 16, 2025
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A d750644ddef14a.htmMay 16, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-25-121346May 16, 2025
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-09-06T06:52:09.083784+00:00
