Company overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

The Home Depot, Inc. operates as a prominent retailer specializing in home renovation and improvement. Through its expansive network of "The Home Depot" stores, it furnishes consumers with an extensive array of goods, including building materials, home enhancement products, lawn and garden supplies, decorative items, and facilities maintenance, repair, and operational (MRO) supplies. In addition to selling products, the company extends professional installation services for key home features lik

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
HOME DEPOT, INC.
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
DE
Inspect source
Sector
Consumer Discretionary
Inspect source
Industry
Home Improvement Retail
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: HDcurrentEvidence
Effective
Mar 31, 1988
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 12, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

11 public records
AC
Alan Campbell

Senior Executive Vice President

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
HD executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
AB
Angela Brown

Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
HD executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Edward P. Decker portrait
Edward P. Decker

Chair, President and Chief Executive Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
HD executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
JD
John Deaton

Executive Vice President Supply Chain Product Development

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
HD executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
JB
Jordan Broggi

Executive Vice President Customer Experience and President Online

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
HD executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
KR
Kimberly R. Scardino

Senior Vice President Finance, Chief Accounting Officer and Controller

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
HD executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
MR
Michael Rowe

Executive Vice President - Pro

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
HD executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
RV
Richard V. McPhail

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
HD executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
SS
Stephanie Smith

Executive Vice President Human Resources

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
HD executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Teresa Wynn Roseborough portrait
Teresa Wynn Roseborough

Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
HD executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
WD
William D. Bastek

Executive Vice President Merchandising

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
HD executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 5, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

12 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Investors & capital

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Ecosystem

Published relationships and related records.

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Alan Campbell

Open Alan Campbell profile →

Alan Campbell: Senior Executive Vice President

Start not stated → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-05

  • HD executive roster source · source URL not published
Alan CampbellAlan CampbellAngela BrownAngela BrownAri BousbibAri BousbibAsha SharmaAsha SharmaCaryn Seidman-BeckerCaryn Seidman-BeckerEdward P. DeckerEdward P. DeckerGerard J. ArpeyGerard J. ArpeyGregory D. BrennemanGregory D. BrennemanJ. Frank BrownJ. Frank BrownJeffery H. BoydJeffery H. BoydJohn DeatonJohn DeatonJordan BroggiJordan BroggiHome Depot (The)

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Basis

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:9c08dcfe-0db9-415b-9c64-5464252edd27
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Alpha canonical company public projection

Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary.

Open source
State
Published
Source type
canonical_identity
Last reviewed
Sep 5, 2026

HOME DEPOT, INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-03-18)

Supports Official website.

Open source
State
Published
Source type
SEC filing
Last reviewed
Aug 29, 2026