
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
IMAX CORP
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/imax-corp
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: IMAX
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-09-19T04:45:55.749156+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for IMAX CORP.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
12 public recordsChief Marketing Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-027220Apr 24, 2026
Chief Executive Officer, IMAX China
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-027220Apr 24, 2026
Chief Commercial Officer and Executive Vice President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-027220Apr 24, 2026
Chief Content Officer and Executive Vice President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-027220Apr 24, 2026
Senior Vice President, Finance and Controller
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-027220Apr 24, 2026
Deputy General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-027220Apr 24, 2026
President, IMAX Global Theatres
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-027220Apr 24, 2026
Global Chief People Officer and Executive Vice President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-027220Apr 24, 2026
Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-027220Apr 24, 2026
Chief Technology Officer and Executive Vice President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-027220Apr 24, 2026
Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-027220Apr 24, 2026
Chief Legal Officer and Senior Executive Vice President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-027220Apr 24, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Sep 19, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
10 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 26, 2023
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A imax-20230425.htmApr 26, 2023
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 26, 2023
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A imax-20230425.htmApr 26, 2023
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 26, 2023
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A imax-20230425.htmApr 26, 2023
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 26, 2023
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A imax-20230425.htmApr 26, 2023
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-027220Apr 24, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-027220Apr 24, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 26, 2023
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A imax-20230425.htmApr 26, 2023
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 26, 2023
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A imax-20230425.htmApr 26, 2023
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001628280-26-027220Apr 24, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 26, 2023
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A imax-20230425.htmApr 26, 2023
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-09-19T04:45:55.749156+00:00
