Company overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Johnson & Johnson is a holding company, which engages in the research, development, manufacture, and sale of products in the healthcare field. It operates through the Innovative Medicine and MedTech segments. The Innovative Medicine segment focuses on immunology, infectious diseases, neuroscience, oncology, cardiovascular and metabolism, and pulmonary hypertension. The MedTech segment includes a portfolio of products used in interventional solutions, orthopaedics, surgery, and vision categories.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
JOHNSON & JOHNSON
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
NJ
Inspect source
Sector
Healthcare
Inspect source
Industry
Drug Manufacturers
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: JNJcurrentEvidence
Effective
Jun 30, 1973
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 12, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

10 public records
EF
Elizabeth Forminard

Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
JNJ executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
JS
James Swanson

Executive Vice President, Chief Information Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
JNJ executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
JT
Jennifer Taubert

Executive Vice President, Worldwide Chairman, Innovative Medicine

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
JNJ executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Joaquin Duato portrait
Joaquin Duato

Chairman of the Board; Chief Executive Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
JNJ executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Joseph J. Wolk portrait
Joseph J. Wolk

Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
JNJ executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
JR
Joshua Reed

Executive Vice President, Innovative Medicine, R&D

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
JNJ executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Kathryn E. Wengel portrait
Kathryn E. Wengel

Executive Vice President, Chief Technical Operations Risk Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
JNJ executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
KM
Kristen Mulholland

Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
JNJ executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
TS
Tim Schmid

Executive Vice President, Worldwide Chairman, MedTech

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
JNJ executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Vanessa Broadhurst portrait
Vanessa Broadhurst

Executive Vice President, Global Corporate Affairs

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
JNJ executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 11, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

12 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Investors & capital

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Ecosystem

Published relationships and related records.

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Daniel E. Pinto

Open Daniel E. Pinto profile →
Daniel E. PintoDaniel E. PintoElizabeth ForminardElizabeth ForminardEugene A. WoodsEugene A. WoodsHubert JolyHubert JolyJames SwansonJames SwansonJennifer A. DoudnaJennifer A. DoudnaJennifer TaubertJennifer TaubertJoaquin DuatoJoaquin DuatoJohn G. MorikisJohn G. MorikisJoseph J. WolkJoseph J. WolkJoshua ReedJoshua ReedKathryn E. WengelKathryn E. WengelJohnson & Johnson

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Basis

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:087689c5-2312-4fd4-a61b-872e31e73f9a
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Alpha canonical company public projection

Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary.

Open source
State
Published
Source type
canonical_identity
Last reviewed
Sep 11, 2026

JOHNSON & JOHNSON Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-11)

Supports Official website.

Open source
State
Published
Source type
SEC filing
Last reviewed
Aug 29, 2026