Company overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Micron Technology, Inc. is a global leader specializing in the development, manufacture, and sale of advanced semiconductor memory and storage solutions. Its operations are structured across four primary business segments: Compute and Networking, Mobile, Storage, and Embedded. The company's product portfolio encompasses a range of memory and data storage technologies. These include high-speed, low-latency Dynamic Random Access Memory (DRAM) components for rapid data retrieval; non-volatile, re-p

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
MICRON TECHNOLOGY INC
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
DE
Inspect source
Sector
Technology
Inspect source
Industry
Semiconductors
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NASDAQ: MUcurrentEvidence
Effective
Sep 27, 1994
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred
Nasdaq-100Nasdaq · NASDAQ: MUcurrentEvidence
Effective
Sep 1, 2026
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
exchange verified

As of Sep 13, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

9 public records
AS
April S. Arnzen

Executive Vice President and Chief People Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
MU executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
MB
Manish Bhatia

Executive Vice President, Global Operations

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
MU executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
MJ
Mark J. Murphy

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
MU executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
MD
Michael D. Cordano

Executive Vice President, Worldwide Sales

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
MU executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
MR
Michael Ray

Senior Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
MU executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Sanjay Mehrotra portrait
Sanjay Mehrotra

Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
MU executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
SJ
Scott J. DeBoer

Executive Vice President, Chief Technology and Products Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
MU executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
SR
Scott R. Allen

Corporate Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
MU executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
SS
Sumit Sadana

Executive Vice President and Chief Business Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
MU executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 13, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

8 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Investors & capital

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Ecosystem

Published relationships and related records.

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

A. Christine Simons

Open A. Christine Simons profile →
A. Christine SimonsA. Christine SimonsApril S. ArnzenApril S. ArnzenLinnie M. Hayneswo…Linnie M. HaynesworthLynn A. DugleLynn A. DugleManish BhatiaManish BhatiaMark J. MurphyMark J. MurphyMaryAnn WrightMaryAnn WrightMichael D. CordanoMichael D. CordanoMichael RayMichael RayRobert H. SwanRobert H. SwanSanjay MehrotraSanjay MehrotraScott J. DeBoerScott J. DeBoerMicron Technology

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Basis

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:c96e0f69-ee90-4913-a845-962c92f7b6b9
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Alpha canonical company public projection

Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary.

Open source
State
Published
Source type
canonical_identity
Last reviewed
Sep 13, 2026

MICRON TECHNOLOGY INC Form 10-K (filed 2025-10-03)

Supports Official website.

Open source
State
Published
Source type
SEC filing
Last reviewed
Aug 29, 2026