
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
MITSUBISHI UFJ FINANCIAL GROUP INC
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/mitsubishi-ufj-financial-group-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- OTC: MBFJF
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-09-05T21:33:08.669705+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for MITSUBISHI UFJ FINANCIAL GROUP INC.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
8 public recordsChief Finance & Strategy Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group key executivesApr 30, 2026

President, Representative Corporate Executive & Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group key executivesApr 30, 2026
Group CEO, Group President & Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group key executivesApr 30, 2026
Managing Corporate Executive & Group Chief Compliance Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group key executivesApr 30, 2026
Sr. Mng. Corporate Exe., Group COO-I & Grp. Head of Global Commercial Banking Bus. Group
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group key executivesApr 30, 2026
Senior Managing Corporate Executive, Group Chief Audit Officer & GM of Audit Group
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group key executivesApr 30, 2026

Senior Managing Corp. Exe., Group COO-I & Group Head of Global Commercial Banking Business Group
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group key executivesApr 30, 2026
MD and Head of Documentation & Corporate Secretary Department - Corporate Administration Division
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group key executivesApr 30, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Sep 5, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
15 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- MUFG Board of Directors (issuer IR, as of June 26, 2026)Jun 26, 2026

Member of the Board of Directors; Chairman (Corporate Executive)
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- MUFG Board of Directors (issuer IR, as of June 26, 2026)Jun 26, 2026
Member of the Board of Directors; President & CEO, Mitsubishi UFJ Trust and Banking Corporation
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- MUFG Board of Directors (issuer IR, as of June 26, 2026)Jun 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- MUFG Board of Directors (issuer IR, as of June 26, 2026)Jun 26, 2026
Member of the Board of Directors; President & CEO, Mitsubishi UFJ Securities Holdings Co., Ltd.
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- MUFG Board of Directors (issuer IR, as of June 26, 2026)Jun 26, 2026
Member of the Board of Directors; President & Group CEO (Representative Corporate Executive)
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- MUFG Board of Directors (issuer IR, as of June 26, 2026)Jun 26, 2026
Member of the Board of Directors (Outside Director); Executive Chairman, Sony Group Corporation
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- MUFG Board of Directors (issuer IR, as of June 26, 2026)Jun 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- MUFG Board of Directors (issuer IR, as of June 26, 2026)Jun 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- MUFG Board of Directors (issuer IR, as of June 26, 2026)Jun 26, 2026
Member of the Board of Directors; President & CEO, MUFG Bank, Ltd.
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- MUFG Board of Directors (issuer IR, as of June 26, 2026)Jun 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- MUFG Board of Directors (issuer IR, as of June 26, 2026)Jun 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- MUFG Board of Directors (issuer IR, as of June 26, 2026)Jun 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- MUFG Board of Directors (issuer IR, as of June 26, 2026)Jun 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- MUFG Board of Directors (issuer IR, as of June 26, 2026)Jun 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- MUFG Board of Directors (issuer IR, as of June 26, 2026)Jun 26, 2026
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-09-05T21:33:08.669705+00:00
