
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
Ovintiv Inc.
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/ovintiv-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: OVV
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-09-13T04:45:21.227307+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Ovintiv Inc..
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
6 public recordsPresident Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 23, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- OVV 10-K executive officersFeb 23, 2026
President, Chief Executive Officer & Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Ovintiv Inc key executivesApr 24, 2026
Executive Vice-President Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 23, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- OVV 10-K executive officersFeb 23, 2026
Executive Vice-President Chief Operating Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 23, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- OVV 10-K executive officersFeb 23, 2026
Executive Vice President of Midstream & Marketing and General Counsel
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Ovintiv Inc key executivesApr 24, 2026
Executive Vice-President, Corporate Services
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 23, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- OVV 10-K executive officersFeb 23, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Sep 13, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
11 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Ovintiv Inc DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2013
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Ovintiv Inc DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Ovintiv Inc DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2026
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Ovintiv Inc DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2014
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Ovintiv Inc DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Ovintiv Inc DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Ovintiv Inc DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Ovintiv Inc DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2019
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Ovintiv Inc DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Ovintiv Inc DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2019
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Ovintiv Inc DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-09-13T04:45:21.227307+00:00

