Company overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Pfizer Inc. is a global biopharmaceutical leader engaged in the research, development, production, marketing, and distribution of a wide array of medicinal and vaccine products worldwide. Its comprehensive portfolio addresses diverse therapeutic areas, including cardiovascular health and women's health, featuring key brands such as the Premarin family and Eliquis. The company also offers advanced biologics, small molecule drugs, immunotherapies, and biosimilars for various conditions, exemplifie

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
PFIZER INC
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
DE
Inspect source
Sector
Healthcare
Inspect source
Industry
Drug Manufacturers
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: PFEcurrentEvidence
Effective
Mar 4, 1957
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 12, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

13 public records
AM
Aamir Malik

Chief U.S. Commercial Officer, Executive Vice President

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
PFE executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Albert Bourla portrait
Albert Bourla

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
PFE executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
AB
Albert Bourla, DVM, Ph.D.

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
PFE executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
AD
Alexandre de Germay

Chief International Commercial Officer, Executive Vice President

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
PFE executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
AB
Andrew Baum

Chief Strategy and Innovation Officer and Executive Vice President

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
PFE executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
AB
Andrew Baum, MA, BM ChB

Chief Strategy and Innovation Officer and Executive Vice President

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
PFE executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
CB
Chris Boshoff

Chief Scientific Officer and President, Research Development

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
PFE executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
DM
David M. Denton

Chief Financial Officer, Executive Vice President

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
PFE executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
DM
Douglas M. Lankler

Chief Legal Officer, Executive Vice President

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
PFE executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
LF
Lidia Fonseca

Chief Digital and Technology Officer, Executive Vice President

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
PFE executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
MM
Michael McDermott

Chief Global Supply and Quality Officer, Executive Vice President

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
PFE executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
PS
Payal Sahni

Chief People Experience Officer, Executive Vice President

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
PFE executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 7, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

12 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Investors & capital

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Ecosystem

Published relationships and related records.

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Aamir Malik

Open Aamir Malik profile →

Aamir Malik: Chief U.S. Commercial Officer, Executive Vice President

Start not stated → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-07

  • PFE executive roster source · source URL not published
Aamir MalikAamir MalikAlbert BourlaAlbert BourlaAlbert Bourla, DVM…Albert Bourla, DVM, Ph.D.Alexandre de GermayAlexandre de GermayAndrew BaumAndrew BaumAndrew Baum, MA, B…Andrew Baum, MA, BM ChBChris BoshoffChris BoshoffChris Boshoff, MD,…Chris Boshoff, MD, FRCP, FMedSci, Ph.D.Cyrus TaraporevalaCyrus TaraporevalaDan R. LittmanDan R. LittmanDavid M. DentonDavid M. DentonDouglas M. LanklerDouglas M. LanklerPfizer

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Basis

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:f04775b0-a6e0-4f9c-b07b-2e15fc8e88c8
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Alpha canonical company public projection

Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary.

Open source
State
Published
Source type
canonical_identity
Last reviewed
Sep 7, 2026

PFIZER INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-26)

Supports Official website.

Open source
State
Published
Source type
SEC filing
Last reviewed
Aug 29, 2026