
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
Sony Group Corp
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/sony-group-corp
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- OTC: SNEJF
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-09-05T21:33:08.669705+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Sony Group Corp.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
17 public recordsOfficer in charge of Music Business (Japan); President and Representative Director of the Board, Group CEO, Sony Music Entertainment (Japan) Inc.
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
Officer in charge of Game Studio Business; CEO, Studio Business Group, Sony Interactive Entertainment
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
Officer in charge of Game & Network Services Business; President and CEO, Sony Interactive Entertainment
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
Senior Vice President, In charge of Accounting
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
Senior Vice President, In charge of Legal, Compliance, Privacy, Intellectual Property and External Relations
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
Senior Vice President; President, Sony Corporation of America
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
Officer in charge of Entertainment, Technology & Services Business; Representative Director, President and CEO, Sony Corporation
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
Senior Vice President; Sony Group China Representative
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
Senior Vice President, In charge of Corporate Planning and Control
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
Officer in charge of Pictures Business; Chairman and CEO, Sony Pictures Entertainment Inc.
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
Officer in charge of Music Business (Global); Chairman, Sony Music Group; CEO, Sony Music Entertainment
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
Senior Vice President, In charge of Corporate Communications
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
Officer in charge of Imaging & Sensing Solutions Business; Representative Director, President and CEO, Sony Semiconductor Solutions Corporation
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
Chief Strategy Officer (CSO), Representative Corporate Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
Chief Digital Officer (CDO), Corporate Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
Chief People Officer (CPO), Corporate Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Sep 5, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
10 public recordsChair of the Board; Chair of Nominating Committee; Outside Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
President and CEO, Representative Corporate Executive Officer; Member of the Board
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
Outside Director; Chair of Audit Committee; Member of Nominating Committee
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
Chief Financial Officer (CFO), Corporate Executive Officer; Member of the Board
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
Outside Director; Member of Nominating Committee; Member of Compensation Committee
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
Outside Director; Chair of Compensation Committee; Member of Nominating Committee
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Sony Group Corporation Executives (issuer IR, as of July 1, 2026)Jul 1, 2026
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-09-05T21:33:08.669705+00:00
