Published mark

Tesla, Inc.

NASDAQ: TSLA. Tesla, Inc. operates globally, specializing in the creation, production, and distribution of electric vehicles, alongside comprehensive energy generation and storage solutions.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Record provenance
Alpha ID
alpha:company:539c15d9-8870-4a01-be85-102205be5d0e
SEC CIK
0001318605
Website
www.tesla.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Nov 4, 2026
Newest evidence
Oct 19, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Elon MuskChief Executive Officer and Director
Chair
Robyn Denholm
Independent
7 / 99 directors published
Published claims
447 distinct sources
Evidence records
120 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open
How to read this record

Built from 7 distinct sources and 12 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Jack Hartung seat on Tesla, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
General Counsel & Corporate SecretaryBrandon EhrhartNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Chief Executive Officer and DirectorElon MuskNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Vice President of Sales - North AmericaJohn WalkerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
Vice President of Vehicle EngineeringLars MoravyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Chief Financial OfficerVaibhav TanejaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8
Senior Vice President of APAC & Global Vehicle ManufacturingXiaotong ZhuNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 7 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Elon MuskNot independent2004None publishedSource reportedE3
Ira EhrenpreisIndependent2007Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNominating and Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Jack HartungIndependent2025AuditSource reportedE3
James MurdochIndependent2017AuditAudit; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Disclosure ControlsDisclosure ControlsNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
JB StraubelIndependent2023None publishedSource reportedE3
Joe GebbiaIndependent2022AuditSource reportedE3
Kathleen Wilson-ThompsonIndependent2018CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Disclosure ControlsDisclosure ControlsNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Kimbal MuskNot independent2004None publishedSource reportedE3
Robyn DenholmIndependentChair2014Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Disclosure Controls, chairCompensationDisclosure ControlsNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditRobyn DenholmRobyn Denholm, Jack Hartung, James Murdoch, Joe GebbiaNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Disclosure ControlsRobyn DenholmRobyn DenholmNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Disclosure ControlsNot publishedJames MurdochNot described in the published record
CompensationIra EhrenpreisIra Ehrenpreis, Kathleen Wilson-Thompson, Robyn DenholmNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedIra EhrenpreisNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Disclosure ControlsNot publishedKathleen Wilson-ThompsonNot described in the published record
Disclosure ControlsNot publishedJames Murdoch, Kathleen Wilson-Thompson, Robyn DenholmNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceIra EhrenpreisIra Ehrenpreis, James Murdoch, Kathleen Wilson-Thompson, Robyn DenholmNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Robyn Denholm; Members Robyn Denholm (Chair); Jack Hartung; James Murdoch; Joe Gebbia
Committee AppointmentRobyn Denholm: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentJack Hartung: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJames Murdoch: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJoe Gebbia: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Ira Ehrenpreis; Members Ira Ehrenpreis (Chair); Kathleen Wilson-Thompson; Robyn Denholm
Committee AppointmentIra Ehrenpreis: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentKathleen Wilson-Thompson: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRobyn Denholm: member, Compensation
Committee RecordDisclosure Controls: Chair not stated; Members James Murdoch; Kathleen Wilson-Thompson; Robyn Denholm
Committee AppointmentJames Murdoch: member, Disclosure Controls
Committee AppointmentKathleen Wilson-Thompson: member, Disclosure Controls
Committee AppointmentRobyn Denholm: member, Disclosure Controls
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair Ira Ehrenpreis; Members Ira Ehrenpreis (Chair); James Murdoch; Kathleen Wilson-Thompson; Robyn Denholm
Committee AppointmentIra Ehrenpreis: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentJames Murdoch: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentKathleen Wilson-Thompson: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentRobyn Denholm: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerElon Musk, Chief Executive Officer and Director
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingTSLA (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Nov 4, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: TSLAcurrentDec 21, 2020inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: TSLAcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameTesla, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.tesla.com
Published FactConsumer Discretionary
Published FactAuto Manufacturers
Published Facthttps://www.tesla.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
12 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Nov 4, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Tesla, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-01-29). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Oct 19, 2026. Retrieved Oct 21, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    TSLA executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    TSLA executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 18 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Nov 4, 2026
  • Jack Hartung seat on Tesla, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Jack Hartung member of Audit, effective 2025-01-01.
  • JB Straubel seat on Tesla, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Joe Gebbia seat on Tesla, Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Kathleen Wilson-Thompson seat on Tesla, Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Disclosure Controls committee of Tesla, Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Kathleen Wilson-Thompson member of Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Disclosure Controls, effective 2018-01-01.
  • James Murdoch seat on Tesla, Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Disclosure Controls committee of Tesla, Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • James Murdoch member of Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Disclosure Controls, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Robyn Denholm seat on Tesla, Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Robyn Denholm chairs board Tesla, Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Disclosure Controls committee of Tesla, Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Robyn Denholm chairs Audit · Chair; Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance; Disclosure Controls, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Ira Ehrenpreis seat on Tesla, Inc., effective 2007-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair committee of Tesla, Inc., effective 2007-01-01.
  • Ira Ehrenpreis member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Elon Musk seat on Tesla, Inc., effective 2004-01-01.
  • Kimbal Musk seat on Tesla, Inc., effective 2004-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:539c15d9-8870-4a01-be85-102205be5d0e, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/tesla-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:539c15d9-8870-4a01-be85-102205be5d0e
  • Cite this recordTesla, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/tesla-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Tesla, Inc.Company
  • Brandon EhrhartPerson
  • Elon MuskPerson
  • John WalkerPerson
  • Lars MoravyPerson
  • Vaibhav TanejaPerson
  • Xiaotong ZhuPerson
  • Ira EhrenpreisPerson
  • Jack HartungPerson
  • James MurdochPerson
  • JB StraubelPerson
  • Joe GebbiaPerson
  • Kathleen Wilson-ThompsonPerson
  • Kimbal MuskPerson
  • Robyn DenholmPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewTesla, Inc.
  • MonitoringTesla, Inc.
  • LeadershipTesla, Inc.
  • BoardTesla, Inc.
  • CommitteesTesla, Inc.
  • Control and votingTesla, Inc.
  • Authority to actTesla, Inc.
  • FinancialsTesla, Inc.
  • GovernanceTesla, Inc.
  • RiskTesla, Inc.
  • AI oversightTesla, Inc.
  • LegalTesla, Inc.
  • CompensationTesla, Inc.
  • Other published claimsTesla, Inc.
  • Coverage gapsTesla, Inc.
  • Linked peopleTesla, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.