
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
UNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/united-bankshares-inc-wv
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NASDAQ: UBSI
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-09-13T04:45:36.671502+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for UNITED BANKSHARES INC/WV.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
10 public recordsExecutive VP & Chief Human Resources Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- United Bankshares key executivesMay 9, 2026
Executive VP & Chief Consumer Lending Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- United Bankshares key executivesMay 9, 2026
Executive Vice President and Chief Information & Risk Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- United Bankshares key executivesMay 9, 2026
Executive Vice President & Chief Credit Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- United Bankshares key executivesMay 9, 2026
President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- United Bankshares key executivesMay 9, 2026
Executive Vice President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- United Bankshares key executivesMay 9, 2026
Executive Vice President and Head of Wealth & Investment Management
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- United Bankshares key executivesMay 9, 2026
Regional President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- United Bankshares key executivesMay 9, 2026
Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- United Bankshares key executivesMay 9, 2026
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer & Treasurer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- United Bankshares key executivesMay 9, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Sep 13, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
12 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- United Bankshares DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- United Bankshares DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- United Bankshares DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2008
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- United Bankshares DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- United Bankshares DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2004
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- United Bankshares DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2016
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- United Bankshares DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- United Bankshares DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2014
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- United Bankshares DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- United Bankshares DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 1984
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- United Bankshares DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- United Bankshares DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-09-13T04:45:36.671502+00:00
