No verified portrait

H. Elizabeth Mitchell

Director, Enact Holdings, Inc.

Since Jan 1, 2025.

Record corroboratedProfile not claimedPeople are not rated
Follow recordSave PDF
Record provenance
Alpha ID
alpha:person:h-elizabeth-mitchell
Record version
vpublic-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Sep 2, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 6, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
Published claims
17 3 distinct sources
Evidence records
10 0 pinned
Source conflicts
0 None open
Current role
DirectorSince Jan 1, 2025
Board seats
3Enact Holdings, Inc., Principal Financial Group
Committee seats
0None published

Governance snapshot

Inspect sources

Board oversight, responsibilities and disclosed experience. Each detail comes from this record’s published evidence.

Board service

Enact Holdings, Inc.

Current in the published record

Source disclosure: Mar 25, 2026. Status after that disclosure has not been established by this summary.

2025 to present

Appointment and supporting claims

Principal Financial Group

Current in the published record

Source disclosure: Apr 6, 2026. Status after that disclosure has not been established by this summary.

2022 to present

Appointment and supporting claims

SELECTIVE INSURANCE GROUP INC

Current in the published record

Source disclosure: Mar 26, 2026. Status after that disclosure has not been established by this summary.

2018 to present

Appointment and supporting claims

Committee responsibilities

Committee memberships have not been published. This does not mean the person has no committee responsibilities.

How to read this record

Built from 3 distinct sources and 10 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public-role record. Alpha publishes facts about this person's role at an organization in the public Registry, drawn from regulatory filings and company statements, and nothing about private life. Any person or agent may read it. The subject can correct, dispute, or object. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

H. Elizabeth Mitchell seat on Enact Holdings, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E7

Board service

Evidence

Seats held as a director, as published in the cited sources.

Enact Holdings, Inc. CurrentDirector, 2025 to presentOpen recordPrincipal Financial Group CurrentIndependent Director, 2022 to presentOpen recordSELECTIVE INSURANCE GROUP INC CurrentDirector, 2018 to presentOpen record
Supporting appointment claims (10)
Professional RoleDirector at Enact Holdings, Inc.
Source reportedE7
Professional RoleIndependent Director at Principal Financial Group
Source reportedE2
Professional RoleDirector at SELECTIVE INSURANCE GROUP INC
Source reportedE4
Board membershipServes on the board of Enact Holdings, Inc.
Board membershipServes on the board of Principal Financial Group
Board membershipServes on the board of SELECTIVE INSURANCE GROUP INC
Board roleBoard role: Director
Committee assignmentsCommittee assignments: Audit
Committee assignmentsCommittee assignments: Audit, Nominating/Governance
Committee assignmentsCommittee assignments: Audit, Risk

Committee experience

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Work experience

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Education, credentials, and certifications

Evidence

No education, credentials, or certifications are published in this record.

No published claims

No education, credentials, or certifications are published in this record.

AI, cyber, and technology accountability

Evidence
AI and ML experienceAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing
Technology backgroundTechnology background: not identified in the cited filing
Technology backgroundTechnology background reported in filings

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who may act on this authority. An agent about to transact, or one presenting itself as acting under this authority, checks these Claims first.

Published professional roleDirector, Enact Holdings, Inc., from Jan 1, 2025
Source reportedE7
Published professional roleIndependent Director, Principal Financial Group, from Jan 1, 2022
Source reportedE2
Published professional roleDirector, SELECTIVE INSURANCE GROUP INC, from Jan 1, 2018
Source reportedE4
Authority to bind the companyNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents acting on this authorityNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations grantedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Compensation and holdings

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Conflicts and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Cybersecurity experienceCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing
Cybersecurity experienceCybersecurity experience reported in filings
Executive companyExecutive at Enact Holdings, Inc.
Executive titleExecutive title: Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Only permissioned public claims and evidence are included.Only permissioned public claims and evidence are included.
  • Absence of a claim is not evidence that the underlying fact is false.Absence of a claim is not evidence that the underlying fact is false.
  • Public retrieval does not grant model-training or redistribution rights.Public retrieval does not grant model-training or redistribution rights.
  • Private relationships and Council activity are excluded.Private relationships and Council activity are excluded.

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencecorroborated
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the subject holds a public role. The subject can claim the profile, correct, dispute, or object. Subject statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the evidence.

Basis
Public role at an organization in the published Registry
Sources
10 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Home address, family, personal contacts, health, and history unrelated to the public role
Profile claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claim this profileSuggest an edit

If the subject claims the profile, their statements appear as their own assertion state, subject attested. They never overwrite the evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Apr 6, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 6, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec proxy. Published Mar 26, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    SEC EDGAR. sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec proxy. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    public source. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    public source. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    public source. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Sep 2, 2026
  • H. Elizabeth Mitchell seat on Enact Holdings, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • H. Elizabeth Mitchell seat on Principal Financial Group, effective 2022-01-01.
  • H. Elizabeth Mitchell seat on SELECTIVE INSURANCE GROUP INC, effective 2018-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:person:h-elizabeth-mitchell, version public-0:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/people/h-elizabeth-mitchell

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:person:h-elizabeth-mitchell
  • Cite this recordH. Elizabeth Mitchell
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/people/h-elizabeth-mitchell
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    H. Elizabeth MitchellPerson
  • Enact Holdings, Inc.Company
  • Principal Financial GroupCompany
  • SELECTIVE INSURANCE GROUP INCCompany
  • Sections
    OverviewH. Elizabeth Mitchell
  • Board serviceH. Elizabeth Mitchell
  • CommitteesH. Elizabeth Mitchell
  • Work experienceH. Elizabeth Mitchell
  • Education and credentialsH. Elizabeth Mitchell
  • AI, cyber, technologyH. Elizabeth Mitchell
  • Authority to actH. Elizabeth Mitchell
  • CompensationH. Elizabeth Mitchell
  • Conflicts and accountabilityH. Elizabeth Mitchell
  • Other published claimsH. Elizabeth Mitchell
  • Coverage gapsH. Elizabeth Mitchell
  • Linked recordsH. Elizabeth Mitchell
  • MonitoringH. Elizabeth Mitchell
  • Subject and correctionsH. Elizabeth Mitchell
  • EvidenceH. Elizabeth Mitchell
  • Version historyH. Elizabeth Mitchell
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.