Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
22 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
22 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
1Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

John O'Leary has served as CEO of Strand Energy, a Dubai-based oil and gas business development company, since January 2007. He previously served in various roles including President at Pride International, Inc. from 1997 to 2004, and Vice Chair for Marketing at Forasol-Foramer from 1990 to 1998. He began his career as a trader at the Irish National Petroleum Corporation before joining Total S.A. as a drilling engineer in 1980.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Director

PORTLAND GENERAL ELECTRIC CO /OR/

2024-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Director

TechnipFMC plc

2017-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

PORTLAND GENERAL ELECTRIC CO /OR/

Open PORTLAND GENERAL ELECTRIC CO /OR/ profile →

Director at PORTLAND GENERAL ELECTRIC CO /OR/

2024-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-19

PORTLAND GENERAL E…PORTLAND GENERAL ELECTRIC CO /OR/TechnipFMC plcTechnipFMC plcJohn O'Leary

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:john-o-leary
Record version
public-0

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · CorroboratedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Board independence · Source reportedIndependent director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of PORTLAND GENERAL ELECTRIC CO /OR/Supported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of TechnipFMC plcSupported by 3 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Compensation and Talent1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · CorroboratedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at PORTLAND GENERAL ELECTRIC CO /OR/1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at Strand Energy1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Chief Executive Officer1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Director, Audit and Risk Committee Member1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Technology background · CorroboratedTechnology background: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

View all sources7 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Executive company · Executive title · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  2. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Director since · Board independence

  3. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1681459/000162828026019819/fti-20260319.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 1, 2026

    Supports: Director at TechnipFMC plc (NYSE: FTI)

  4. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Cybersecurity experience · Executive company · Executive title · Technology background

  5. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/784977/000078497726000034/por-20260313.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed Jul 12, 2026

    Supports: Director at PORTLAND GENERAL ELECTRIC CO /OR/ (NYSE: POR)

  6. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/784977/000078497726000034/por-20260313.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  7. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1681459/000162828026019819/fti-20260319.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership