
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
CMS ENERGY CORP
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/cms-energy
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: CMS
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-09-13T04:47:54.235452+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for CMS Energy.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
8 public recordsSenior Vice President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 10, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- CMS-PC 10-K executive officersFeb 10, 2026

President, Chief Executive Officer, and Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 10, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- CMS-PC 10-K executive officersFeb 10, 2026

Senior Vice President and Chief Customer and Growth Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 10, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- CMSD 10-K executive officersFeb 10, 2026
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 10, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- CMSD 10-K executive officersFeb 10, 2026
Vice President, Controller, and Chief Accounting Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 10, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- CMSA 10-K executive officersFeb 10, 2026
Executive Vice President and Chief Legal and Administrative Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 10, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- CMSC 10-K executive officersFeb 10, 2026

Executive Vice President and Chief Legal and Administrative Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- CMS executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- CMS executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Sep 13, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
11 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2010
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- CMS Energy Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-26Mar 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2015
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- CMS Energy Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-26Mar 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2026
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- CMS Energy Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-26Mar 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- CMS Energy Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-26Mar 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2015
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- CMS Energy Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-26Mar 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2013
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- CMS Energy Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-26Mar 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2015
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- CMS Energy Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-26Mar 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2023
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- CMS Energy Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-26Mar 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2026
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- CMS Energy Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-26Mar 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2019
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- CMS Energy Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-26Mar 26, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2019
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- CMS Energy Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-26Mar 26, 2026
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-09-13T04:47:54.235452+00:00
CMS ENERGY CORP Form 10-K
Supports Official website
Reviewed 2026-08-29T22:46:44Z










