Company overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

NextEra Energy, Inc., operating through its diverse subsidiaries, is a prominent electric power provider in North America. The company's operations encompass the generation, transmission, distribution, and sale of electricity to both individual consumers and large-scale wholesale clients. Its energy portfolio is broad, featuring power generation from wind, solar, nuclear, coal, and natural gas facilities. Beyond direct power supply, NextEra Energy is actively involved in developing, constructing

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
NEXTERA ENERGY INC
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
FL
Inspect source
Sector
Utilities
Inspect source
Industry
Utilities - Regulated Electric
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: NEE-PWcurrentEvidence
Effective
Jun 30, 1976
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 12, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

13 public records
CE
Charles E. Sieving

Executive Vice President, Chief Legal, Environmental and Federal Regulatory Affairs Officer of NEE; Executive Vice President of FPL

State
confirmed
Effective
From Feb 13, 2026
Confidence
94%
Evidence
NEE-PV 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026
ML
Mark Lemasney

Executive Vice President, Power Generation Division of NEE; Executive Vice President, Power Generation Division of FPL

State
confirmed
Effective
From Feb 13, 2026
Confidence
94%
Evidence
NEE-PV 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026
MH
Michael H. Dunne

Executive Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer of NEE; Executive Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer of FPL

State
confirmed
Effective
From Feb 13, 2026
Confidence
94%
Evidence
NEE-PT 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026
ND
Nicole Daggs

Executive Vice President, Human Resources and Corporate Services of NEE; Executive Vice President, Human Resources and Corporate Services of FPL

State
confirmed
Effective
From Feb 13, 2026
Confidence
94%
Evidence
NEE-PS 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026
RC
Robert Coffey

Executive Vice President, Nuclear Division and Chief Nuclear Officer of NEE; Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer of FPL

State
confirmed
Effective
From Feb 13, 2026
Confidence
94%
Evidence
NEE-PN 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026
RR
Ronald R. Reagan

Executive Vice President, Engineering, Construction and Integrated Supply Chain of NEE; Vice President, Engineering and Construction of FPL

State
confirmed
Effective
From Feb 13, 2026
Confidence
94%
Evidence
NEE-PN 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 5, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

29 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Investors & capital

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Ecosystem

Published relationships and related records.

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Amy B. Lane

Open Amy B. Lane profile →
Amy B. LaneAmy B. LaneArmando Pimentel, …Armando Pimentel, Jr.Brian W. BolsterBrian W. BolsterCapability Maturit…Capability Maturity ModelCarbon Disclosure …Carbon Disclosure ProjectCharles E. SievingCharles E. SievingConsumer ProductsConsumer ProductsCooley GodwardCooley GodwardCredit SuisseCredit SuisseDarryl L. WilsonDarryl L. WilsonDavid L. PorgesDavid L. PorgesDeborah L. Dev Sta…Deborah L. Dev StahlkopfNextEra Energy

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Basis

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:f527c101-494d-41ab-b9b6-da697f5adfc5
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Alpha canonical company public projection

Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary.

Open source
State
Published
Source type
canonical_identity
Last reviewed
Sep 5, 2026

NEXTERA ENERGY INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-13)

Supports Official website.

Open source
State
Published
Source type
SEC filing
Last reviewed
Aug 29, 2026