
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
NEXTERA ENERGY INC
NextEra Energy, Inc., operating through its diverse subsidiaries, is a prominent electric power provider in North America.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/nextera-energy-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: NEE
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-09-05T21:33:23.18953+00:00
Overview
NextEra Energy, Inc., operating through its diverse subsidiaries, is a prominent electric power provider in North America. The company's operations encompass the generation, transmission, distribution, and sale of electricity to both individual consumers and large-scale wholesale clients. Its energy portfolio is broad, featuring power generation from wind, solar, nuclear, coal, and natural gas facilities. Beyond direct power supply, NextEra Energy is actively involved in developing, constructing
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
13 public recordsChief Executive Officer of FPL
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 13, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- NEE-PV 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026
President and Chief Executive Officer of NextEra Energy Resources
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 13, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- NEE-PN 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal, Environmental and Federal Regulatory Affairs Officer of NEE; Executive Vice President of FPL
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 13, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- NEE-PV 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026

Treasurer and Assistant Secretary of NEE; Treasurer of FPL
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 13, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- NEE-PV 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of NEE
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 13, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- NEE 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026
Executive Vice President, Power Generation Division of NEE; Executive Vice President, Power Generation Division of FPL
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 13, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- NEE-PV 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026
Executive Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer of NEE; Executive Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer of FPL
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 13, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- NEE-PT 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026
Executive Vice President, Human Resources and Corporate Services of NEE; Executive Vice President, Human Resources and Corporate Services of FPL
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 13, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- NEE-PS 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026
Executive Vice President, Nuclear Division and Chief Nuclear Officer of NEE; Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer of FPL
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 13, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- NEE-PN 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026
Executive Vice President, Engineering, Construction and Integrated Supply Chain of NEE; Vice President, Engineering and Construction of FPL
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 13, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- NEE-PN 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026
President of FPL
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 13, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- NEE-PT 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026
Executive Vice President, Chief Risk Officer of NEE; Executive Vice President, Chief Risk Officer of FPL
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 13, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- NEE-PT 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026
Vice President, Controller and Chief Accounting Officer of NEE
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 13, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- NEE-PV 10-K executive officersFeb 13, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Sep 5, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
29 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- NextEra Energy director board sourceApr 1, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- NextEra Energy director board sourceApr 1, 2025
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NEXTERA ENERGY INC DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2015
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NEXTERA ENERGY INC DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- NextEra Energy director board sourceApr 1, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- NextEra Energy director board sourceApr 1, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- NextEra Energy director board sourceJan 1, 2022
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NEXTERA ENERGY INC DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NEXTERA ENERGY INC DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2023
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NEXTERA ENERGY INC DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- NextEra Energy director board sourceApr 1, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- NextEra Energy director board sourceApr 1, 2025
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NEXTERA ENERGY INC DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- NextEra Energy director board sourceApr 1, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- NextEra Energy director board sourceApr 1, 2025
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2002
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NEXTERA ENERGY INC DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NEXTERA ENERGY INC DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2013
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NEXTERA ENERGY INC DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2023
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NEXTERA ENERGY INC DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- NextEra Energy director board sourceApr 1, 2025
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2014
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NEXTERA ENERGY INC DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- NEXTERA ENERGY INC DEF 14A 2026-04-01Apr 1, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- NextEra Energy director board sourceApr 1, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- NextEra Energy director board sourceApr 1, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- NextEra Energy director board sourceApr 1, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- NextEra Energy director board sourceApr 1, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- NextEra Energy director board sourceApr 1, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- NextEra Energy director board sourceApr 1, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- NextEra Energy director board sourceApr 1, 2025
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-09-05T21:33:23.18953+00:00
NEXTERA ENERGY INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-13)
Supports Official website
Reviewed 2026-08-29T22:19:02Z













