Company overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for S&P Global.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
S&P Global Inc.
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
NY
Inspect source
Sector
Financials
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: SPGIcurrentEvidence
Effective
Mar 4, 1957
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 12, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

12 public records
CC
Catherine Clay

Chief Executive Officer, S&P Dow Jones Indices

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
SPGI executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
CT
Christina Twomey

Senior Vice President, Chief Communications Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
SPGI executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
CF
Christopher F. Craig

Senior Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
SPGI executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
DE
David Ernsberger

President, S&P Global Energy

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
SPGI executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
EW
Eric W. Aboaf

Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
SPGI executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
GG
Girish Ganesan

Executive Vice President, Chief People Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
SPGI executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Martina Cheung portrait
Martina Cheung

President and Chief Executive Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
SPGI executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
SM
Sally Moore

Executive Vice President, Chief Client Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
SPGI executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
SS
Saugata Saha

President, S&P Global Market Intelligence Chief Enterprise Data Officer, S&P Global Ratings

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
SPGI executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
SJ
Steven J. Kemps

Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
SPGI executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
WE
William Eager

President, S&P Global Mobility

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
SPGI executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
YL
Yann Le Pallec

President, S&P Global Ratings

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
SPGI executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 5, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

10 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Investors & capital

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Ecosystem

Published relationships and related records.

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Catherine Clay

Open Catherine Clay profile →

Catherine Clay: Chief Executive Officer, S&P Dow Jones Indices

Start not stated → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-05

  • SPGI executive roster source · source URL not published
Catherine ClayCatherine ClayChristina TwomeyChristina TwomeyChristopher F. CraigChristopher F. CraigDavid ErnsbergerDavid ErnsbergerEric W. AboafEric W. AboafGirish GanesanGirish GanesanGregory WashingtonGregory WashingtonHubert JolyHubert JolyIan LivingstonIan LivingstonJacques EsculierJacques EsculierMarco AlverMarco AlverMaria MorrisMaria MorrisS&P Global

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Basis

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:e89b6dec-75a6-4459-845c-74530536024f
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Alpha canonical company public projection

Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary.

Open source
State
Published
Source type
canonical_identity
Last reviewed
Sep 5, 2026

S&P Global Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-11)

Supports Official website.

Open source
State
Published
Source type
SEC filing
Last reviewed
Aug 29, 2026